What I am currently writing about.

Having taken on a university wide research supervision professional development program for Birmingham City University, my agenda with regard to research supervision has been brought back to its origins when I undertook a similar project for Queensland University of Technology. That agenda will influence several of the posts on the blog.

Geof Hill

About the (research) supervisor's friend

I work at a university helping university academics who are supervising research students. I am a research supervisor myself and also work as a research coach for people undertaking their research I was originally in a Management Faculty and when I completed my doctoral studies on 'doing a doctorate' I started working with research supervisors to help them improve their practice.
This entry was posted in advancing your research supervision practice, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I am currently writing about.

  1. Robin says:

    Good luck Geof. I have fond memories and lots of very useful ideas from that QUT course. Still using what I learned.

Leave a Reply

