A New Site

Dear colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the launch of a new site called the investigative practitioner  http://theinvestigativepractitioner.wordpress.com

Over the next few months I will migrate the writing here into a dedicated example of investigating research supervision practices  within the new site.

The new site has been established to coincide with my current work at Birmingham City University in which I am working with an array of professionals  helping them to investigate their professional practice. Naturally some of those professionals are looking at their research supervision, but there are many more opportunities for exploring the broader issue of how one goes about investigating their practice.

About the (research) supervisor's friend

I work at a university helping university academics who are supervising research students. I am a research supervisor myself and also work as a research coach for people undertaking their research I was originally in a Management Faculty and when I completed my doctoral studies on 'doing a doctorate' I started working with research supervisors to help them improve their practice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

